ElectroFresh » House » Glitterbox - A Disco Hi [Glitterbox] mp3 download for free


Glitterbox - A Disco Hi [Glitterbox] download

at 24-10-2017, 00:30, Views: 1204

Glitterbox - A Disco Hi [Glitterbox]

Artist: VA
Title: Glitterbox - A Disco Hi
Label: Glitterbox Recordings
Catalog#: DGLIB07D
Genre: House, Deep House, Disco
Store Date: 06.09.2017
Quality: CBR 320 Kbps
Playtime: 595:55 Min
Tracks: 32
Size: ~1.32 GB

1. Simon Dunmore Glitterbox - A Disco Hi Mix 1 [Continuous Mix] (01:16:49)
2. Simon Dunmore Glitterbox - A Disco Hi Mix 2 [Continuous Mix] (01:17:31)
3. Simon Dunmore Glitterbox - A Disco Hi Mix 3 [Continuous Mix] (01:16:11)
4. Aeroplane & Tawatha Agee Love On Hold feat. Tawatha Agee [Dimtiri From Paris DJ Friendly Re-Touch] (05:45)
5. Angie Stone Wish I Didn't Miss You (04:30)
6. Alison Limerick Where Love Lives [Classic Mix] (06:54)
7. Armand Van Helden & Duane Harden You Don't Know Me feat. Duane Harden (08:03)
8. Candi Staton Hallelujah Anyway [Original] (04:21)
9. Byron Stingily Get Up (Everybody) [Mousse T.'s Extended Mix] (07:02)
10. The Shapeshifters Lola's Theme Recut [Dr Packer Remix] (06:33)
11. Soulsearcher Can't Get Enough! [Vocal Club Mix] (06:49)
12. Billy Ocean Nights (Feel Like Gettin' Down) (04:40)
13. Evelyn "Champagne" King I'm In Love [12" Version] (05:54)
14. G.Q. Disco Nights (Rock Freak) (05:54)
15. Harvey Mason Groovin' You [12" Version] (06:14)
16. Kim English Supernatural [Mousse T.'s Raw Vocal Mix] (06:34)
17. LaTrece I Want To Thank You [MK Downtown Mix] (06:17)
18. Michael Wycoff Looking Up To You (05:21)
19. The Ritchie Family I'll Do My Best (For You Baby) (05:15)
20. Teddy Pendergrass You Can't Hide From Yourself (04:05)
21. Todd Terry Jumpin' [Tee's Freeze Mix] (08:54)
22. Steve 'Silk' Hurley The Word Is Love (08:58)
23. Kathy Brown Get Another Love [Warren Clarke Club Mix] (09:14)
24. Ralphi Rosario & Xavier Gold You Used To Hold Me feat. Xavier Gold [Mucho Michie House Mix] (08:20)
25. Tensnake Coma Cat (06:56)
26. M People Moving On Up [Roger S. Moving Mix] (06:27)
27. ATFC & Lisa Millett Bad Habit feat. Lisa Millett [ATFC Original Vocal] (07:29)
28. Class Action Weekend [Larry Levan Weekend Mix] (08:21)
29. Alaia & Gallo & Kevin Haden Who Is He? feat. Kevin Haden [Claptone Remix] (05:35)
30. Michelle Weeks The Light [Jamie Lewis Original Mix] (08:57)
31. Jon Cutler & E-Man It's Yours feat. E-Man [Original Distant Music Mix] (07:08)
32. Oliver Dollar & Jimi Jules Pushing On (06:59)
33. Eddie Amador House Music [Message Mix] (08:05)
34. Kathy Sledge Take Me Back to Love Again [Roger's Favorite Mix] (06:02)
35. Cleptomaniacs & Bryan Chambers All I Do feat. Bryan Chambers [Original Cleptomaniacs Mix] (07:48)
36. Crystal Waters & HiFi Sean Testify feat. Crystal Waters [Radio Edit] (03:17)
37. Ashford & Simpson Bourgie Bourgie [Joe Claussell's Classic Remix] (11:17)
38. Black Ivory Mainline (06:59)
39. Blaze & Palmer Brown Do You Remember House? feat. Palmer Brown [Bob Sinclar Club Mix] (05:47)
40. FCL It's You [Mousse T.'s Teef Vocal Mix] (06:14)
41. Hercules & Love Affair Do You Feel The Same? (04:41)
42. The Believers Who Dares To Believe In Me? (08:10)
43. Chez Damier Can You Feel It [Steve Bug Re-Dub] (07:17)
44. Claudja Barry Sweet Dynamite [Todd Terje Edit] (07:53)
45. Mousse T. & Lovebirds Do Anything (07:00)
46. DJ Yellow Ride The Rhythm [Ian Pooley Remix] (07:11)
47. Copyright & Song Williamson He Is feat. Song Williamson [Ferrer & Sydenham Inc Vox Mix] (08:03)
48. Kings Of Tomorrow Let Me Tell You Something [Sandy Rivera's Mix] (05:23)
49. Liquid People & Africanism Love Is The Answer (09:54)
50. Demuir Derrick, Body Movin' [Third Stanza] (06:23)
51. Instant Exposure I Need A Little More [Original Victor Simonelli Club Mix] (05:26)
52. MD X-Spress God Made Me Phunky (06:16)
53. Marques Wyatt For Those Who Like to Get Down [DEEP Sunday Retro Vibe Mix] (07:38)
54. Memoryman (Aka Uovo) Dance Track (06:25)
55. Stoned Butterflies Symphony Orchestra (05:48)
56. Roland Clark The First Time [Accapella] (03:02)
57. Skwerl All Woman [Tool] (02:04)
58. Blak Beat Niks & Apartment 52 All That I Know feat. Blak Beat Niks [Accapella] (06:07)
59. Cevin Fisher Music Saved My Life [Accapella] (01:45)[ElectroFresh|club]

'Glitterbox - A Disco Hi' marks the summer residency of Ibiza's most flamboyant party at brand new club, Hi. Summer 2017 will see Glitterbox returning to its spiritual home to break in this new hotspot on the island, the perfect destination for one of the world's most sensational parties. Capturing the hedonism of the Glitterbox extravaganza, the album is spread over three mixes by founder and label boss Simon Dunmore, nuanced with all-time house classics, euphoric disco standards and electro-funk rarities. 'Glitterbox - A Disco Hi' documents the progression of soul into disco into house, getting to the very essence of 'dance music' in its truest sense; music which moves your body and your soul. The standout tracks are the ones which capture a universal spirit, with iconic grooves that have been creatively revisited again and again. Records like 'Looking Up To You' by Michael Wycoff, which was sampled over a decade later by Zhane on their 90s classic 'Hey Mr. D.J.', lends its impossibly smooth soul vibe to the album and Harvey Mason's 'Groovin' You' (which heavily influenced Gusto on 'Disco's Revenge' in 1995) funks things up. More musical lightbulb moments come in the form of Angie Stone's iconic heartbreak anthem 'Wish I Didn't Miss You', a throwback to O'Jays track 'Back Stabbers' from one of the most influential and prolific labels during the heyday of soul and disco, Philadelphia International Records. Another golden moment from that label is 'You Can't Hide From Yourself', a firm favourite with Glitterbox crowds from Teddy Pendergrass, giving another subtle nod to this golden era of dance music. Bringing the album firmly into 2017 is DJ Yellow, re-working On The House and Marshall Jefferson's 'Ride The Rhythm' which was released early this year. Translating the underground stomper into a sparkling dance record fit for any modern club, it sits effortlessly alongside more tried and tested songs with a real sense of authenticity. Finally, no Glitterbox party would be complete without a rendition of Soulsearcher's joyous 'Can't Get Enough', a track that never fails to capture a dancefloor with its irresistibly upbeat hook. For the track, Soulsearcher re-worked another late-70s soul record, 'Let's Lovedance Tonight' by Gary's Gang. The joy of Glitterbox is the knowledge that we can enjoy those same musical moments of joy from decades ago, with the same smiling faces and moving feet. These tracks are the heart and lifeblood of a Glitterbox party; 'A Disco Hi' is a collection of grooves, beats and songs that create magical moments on the dancefloor, never to be forgotten.

Glitterbox - A Disco Hi [Glitterbox]

Glitterbox - A Disco Hi [Glitterbox]

All references to music are presented only for fact-finding listening and located not on our server.
After listening you must delete the downloaded file and get a legal copy.

Members of Guests cannot leave comments.